Peer Leadership & Learnership Collaborative (P-LLC) - Feb/Mar 2024

Session Details

Event Date: 
Thu, 02/29/2024 - 3:00pm

Sessions: Thursday, February 29; Wednesday, March 6; Thursday, March 7; Wednesday, March 13; Thursday, March 14

Time: 3-6pm ET/2-5pm CT/1-4pm MT/12-3pm PT (8-11pm GMT)

Online Course

Tuition: $650.00 USD

Leadership can be a journey, a choice, and a source of empowering relationships rather than a destination, position, or static concept.   This dynamic online workshop will be a 5-session facilitated experience of conversations, storying telling, mutual learning, and self-discovery focused on the possibilities of leadership.  We will discuss leadership not as a universal definition but as interchangeable, multifaceted, and interwoven with our culture, identity, and personal power.   

Some additional topics will be taking risks, equity, diversity, embracing conflict, and the intersectionality of our unique attributes and experiences.

Throughout this workshop collaborators will:

  • Explore and define leadership 
  • Reflect on guiding principles and dynamics of leadership 
  • Integrate language and practices of leadership 
  • Innovate our personalized leadership styles 
  • Actualize and exchange our experiences 

 

                                  Program Agenda

Session I - Explore and Define Leadership (Feb 29)

Session II - Reflect on guiding principles and dynamics of Leadership (March 6)

Session III - Integrate Language and Practices of Leadership  (March 7)

Session IV  - Innovate our Personalized Leadership Styles (March 13)

Session V - Actualize and Exchange our Experiences (March 14)

This course offers interactive live online sessions (not recorded) and assignments in between on a learning management system. Participation in both live sessions and on completion of the assignments is required for the certificate for 18 hours. 

This training is being conducted by peer leaders: Jonathan P. EdwardsMatthew Federici, and Michael King

ONLINE APPLICATION