Communication: Healthy Boundaries - Online Course - Dec 2022

Session Details

Event Date: 
Tue, 12/13/2022 - 12:00pm

 

Dates: Tuesday, December 13 & Thursday, December 15 from 12:00-3:00pm ET/11:00am-2:00pm CT/10:00am-1:00pm MT/9:00am-12:00pm PT

Tuition: $180.00 USD

This interactive course will explore the dynamics of establishing healthy personal and professional boundaries through communication skills. The course will cover strategies and tools to maintain healthy boundaries between peer specialists and service providers and peers receiving services. It will include role plays of difficult conversations, managing differing perspectives, and maintaining wellness through action planning. 

Learning Objectives:

  • Describe the connection between communication and boundaries.

  • List at least 3 ways to maintain professional boundaries through intentional communication.

  • Name at least 3 ways to maintain healthy personal boundaries.

6-hour certificate of participation available for this course. 

ONLINE APPLICATION