Microaggressions and Becoming Culturally Responsive

Microaggressions & Becoming Culturally Responsive

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

African Americans have experienced the weight of being subjected to cultural biases that existed long before they entered this world. In this interactive webinar, participants will examine, discuss, and challenge issues related to cultural differences; consider the difference between being culturally sensitive and culturally responsive; learn self-care tools that will help them care for themselves as they continue this process; and explore ways to abandon thoughts and actions that interfere with how we interact with each other.

This webinar will be presented by Advanced Level Facilitators: Waynette Brock and Charlene Feathers.

Participants will be able to use new skills and knowledge to:

o    Actively challenge previously unknown micro-aggressive attitudes/behaviors.

o    Further develop personal self-care strategies as they continue to challenge these attitudes/behaviors.

o    Promote to their colleagues the importance of self-care strategies when navigating cultural differences in out-of-home care.

 

Watch the Recording of Part 1 (recorded June 26, 2020): https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/recording/8112002584032379915

 

Register for Part 2 on Friday, July 10 at 3:30pm ET/2:30pm CT/1:30pm MT/12:30pm PT: https://attendee.gotowebinar.com/register/7685422858842200334