Workplace Wellness - Online Course - July 2021

Session Details

Event Date: 
Thu, 07/29/2021 - 11:00am

Course Dates: Thursday and Friday - July 29 & July 30 from 11pm-2pm ET/10am-1pm CT/9am-12pm MT/8am-11am PT

Tuition: $180.00

After a year of work and life changing circumstances, let’s explore wellness in the workplace. Wellness in the work place is far more than a little self-care sprinkled in between overwhelming schedules, morphing boundaries, and feelings of burn out. Learn about practices the Copeland Center team uses to keep us connected and prioritizing relationship over task in highly productive work environment. This highly interactive workshop will have you asking yourself about the structures and supports you have in place to keep wellness a priority and you’ll come away with plans and tools for keeping well at work.

 

Learning Objectives:

  • List at least 5 common wellness tools for work.
  • Examine your lifestyle and how it connects to wellness in the workplace.
  • Name at least 3 practices to increase activities wellness for your team

 

Time: Live online sessions will be 6 total hours. Reading assignments and online discussions will require approximately 1 hour of “outside of classroom” prep time.   

Requirements:  Participants need access to computers with internet access and video capabilities.  Reading materials, brief online assignments, questions and life work assignments will be required throughout this course. The online sessions need to be secured so arriving on-time is critical.  Full participation is required for the full certificate at the end of the course.

Online Application - Register TODAY! 

(The above application secures your seat through paying the tuition).

Scholarship Opportunity: 

A limited number of scholarships are available for unemployed peer specialists and youth exploring peer support. Apply today!