Peer Support Values in Action - Online Course - May 2021

Session Details

Event Date: 
Tue, 05/04/2021 - 12:00pm
Facilitator(s): 
Registration Fee: 
$180.00

This interactive online workshop will explore values as well as navigating values conflict that might arise in our work as a peer support specialist.  Participants will have a chance to reflect and share on a peer support value they are actively practicing in their relationships and a peer support value they want to practice and implement more.  Based on the value they want to practice and apply in their work, participants will develop a 1st steps action plan.   Finally, through guided discussions, we will explore several peer support values and the decision-making process for upholding our values.

Explore and translate our values into practice and action!

 

The learning objectives:  

1.  Define values and how we form our values

2.  Explore steps for navigating values' conflict

3.  Develop an action plan for practicing peer support values

4.  Examine decision-making processes for upholding the peer support values

Training Dates: Tuesday, May 4 and Wednesday, May 5 from 12:00-3:00pm ET/11:00am-2:00pm CT/10:00am-1:00pm MT/9:00am-12:00pm

Time Commitment: Live online sessions will be over 6 total hours. Reading assignments and online discussions will require approximately 1 hour of “outside of classroom” prep time.    

Online Applications - Register TODAY!

A limited number of scholarships are available for unemployed peer specialists. Apply today!