Peer Generation: Youth Rising - Online Course - June 2021

Session Details

Event Date: 
Wed, 06/30/2021 - 12:00pm

Course Dates: Wednesday and Thursday - June 30 & July 1 from 12pm-3pm ET/11am-2pm CT/10am-1pm MT/9am-12pm PT

Tuition: $180.00

This workshop is for anyone wanting to explore youth peer support. 

This interactive workshop explores strategies for creating and designing a self-empowered system to support youth on their journey toward a self-identified life of wellness and resiliency. This workshop will provide an opportunity to interact in fun, engaging & experiential sections of the Peer Generation Curriculum developed by youth for youth. However, all ages are welcome. Get ideas about engaging youth through your own experience in the training. Together, we will also explore the power of creating peer support opportunities for youth. The workshop is a balance of experiential activities and useful information that will help build youth programs. 

Learning Objectives:

  • Participants will be provided with information about youth peer support
  • Participants will gain an understanding of the foundations of youth resiliency 
  • Participants will learn strategies for self-care and community engagement that promotes peer support

 

Time: Live online sessions will be 6 total hours. Reading assignments and online discussions will require approximately 1 hour of “outside of classroom” prep time.   

Requirements:  Participants need access to computers with internet access and video capabilities.  Reading materials, brief online assignments, questions and life work assignments will be required throughout this course. The online sessions need to be secured so arriving on-time is critical.  Full participation is required for the full certificate at the end of the course.

Online Application - Register TODAY! 

(The above application secures your seat through paying the tuition).

Scholarship Opportunity: 

A limited number of scholarships are available for unemployed peer specialists and youth exploring peer support. Apply today!