Online Seminar I Peer Supported Community Inclusion - Jan 2023

Session Details

Training Type: 
Event Date: 
Tue, 01/24/2023 - 11:00am

Overview: The online Seminar I Peer Supported Community Inclusion is an 18-hour interactive peer group process including independent required assignments and readings between live sessions.  The goal of this seminar is to engage individual community members through co-facilitated peer group environment to explore and discover tools, opportunities, and action plans for increase community participation.  

Objectives:  Through participation in this session, we will

  • Identify self-directed community participation goals and action plans
  • Utilize and apply a self-inventory of community participation 
  • Apply personalized community participation tools, resources, and ongoing action planning to recover and sustain our wellness
  • Describe how to access and inclusion to community participation in multiple domains of community participation and its importance to wellness and recovery 

Full completion of this course meets the pre-requisite for enrolling in the Seminar II Certified Peer Supported Community Inclusion Co-Facilitator Course.

To participate fully in this course attendance utilizing both audio and video is required on the following Zoom link platform for all four live sessions. Brief assignments will be given between sessions through a learning management system- CANVAS. 

Tuition: $399.00 ($299.00 for members - sign up for membership here - $35 for the year gives you access to members exclusive events, workshops, materials, and discounts)

Training Sessions: 11am-3pm ET/10am-2pm CT/9am-1pm MT/8am-12pm PT (4pm-8pm GMT)

  • Tuesday, January 24
  • Thursday, January 26
  • Tuesday, January 31
  • Thursday, February 2

This training was developed in partnership with Temple University Collaborative on Community Inclusion - check out their website for interesting developments in community inclusion research and information!

Online Application